Yet I  Remain. A Poem.

Ive watched as Theyve all moved on, many long gone,

Yet I remain.

As theyve all grown up, began life,

Yet I remain.

I see perfection, opportunity, and my heart burns with jealousy,

Yet I remain.

Ive learned so much, dreams, aspirations, marginilized , relegated to a life that can no longer fulfill me, my happiness on hiatus,

Yet I remain.

Ive prayed, Ive begged, Ive pleaded, watching time slip by, terrified of losing my youth, the world is missing out on me, and I, the world,

Yet I remain.

Yet I remain, stagnated by one event, angry, pained, drained,

 I remain.

***ive never really wrote a poem, hated it in school, couple blogs i follow on here inspired me tho so feedback would be appreciated!***

9 thoughts on “Yet I  Remain. A Poem.

  1. This is not an attempt at poetry Matt, this is true poetry. To be able to convey your pain, your frustration and your loss in such a poignant and beautiful manner, is an amazing accomplishment. It pulled at my heart and brought tears to my eyes. It takes courage to share emotions like that. You inspire me.

    Like

  2. thats a wonderful poem, I finally figured out how to leave a comment after all these months!!! keep writing 🙂

    Like

  3. I know nothing about poetry, but I know when a written piece speaks to me and yours does just that. I can “feel” your frustration and pain. I suppose that’s good poetry? Keep on trying.

    Like

  4. This is beautiful! I know my words can never heal you Matt, but your own might be a start. I love you to the moon. You have once again left me in awe 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment